Search This Blog

Loading...

Wishbone by Brooklyn Hudson Guest Post and Spotlight!

Monday, July 2, 2012



A Manhattan power couple survive a tragedy and attempt a fresh start only to be plagued by unexplained and disastrous occurrences...be careful what you wish for.


At the age of nine, growing up in the French countryside, Julien Grenier witnessed the brutal murder of his grandfather. Now, at forty-five, he continues to be plagued by horrific nightmares and reenactments of that tragic event.


Living a successful though austere lifestyle on the Upper East Side of Manhattan, Julien has recreated himself, building emotional walls that even his young wife cannot penetrate.


Though somewhat moody, Julien is a good man with a heart of gold, and a great sense of loyalty and responsibility; enabling his wife, Rachael, to turn a blind eye to his tightly-kept secrets.


Rachael is thirty-two years old; an art dealer and playful free spirit, but after a home invasion assault leaves her emotionally unstable and destroys their care-free and content world, they relocate to a safer environment with the hope of a fresh start.


Kings Hollow is a quaint town, nestled in the serene Catskill Mountains of upstate New York. At first, their new home appears to be the miracle they prayed for, until a traditional children's game begins to destroy their bliss; Rachael is no longer herself and Julien is experiencing a string of bad luck and unfortunate accidents.


At the center of it all is seventeen-year-old Sarah, a part-time caretaker on the property.


Can Julien and Rachael escape the nightmare of Kings Hollow...or is this just Wishful thinking?


WISHBONE is a multi-layered thriller incorporating several sub-plots; in the vein of Pet Sematary, What Lies Beneath, Misery and Stir of Echoes. Dramatic horror at its best, Brooklyn Hudson takes you on a suspenseful roller coaster ride of emotional turmoil and shocking events.


Brooklyn Hudson - How Would You Change the Publishing World?
Given unlimited resources, how would you change the publishing world?
By Brooklyn Hudson



I would like to see Indie publishing as respected as Independent films are. I believe we’re headed in that direction now. Forgive me for being harsh, but any publishing house that will only take referral submissions…I’ll be glad when their doors close for the last time and they lose their shirts in the Indie uprising.


There are quality authors in the swamps and backwoods of this country who could never have a chance to bring their writing to the masses if publishers will only look at work referred by published authors and big-wig agents. It’s not fair and not cool. They’re not gods and they need to be knocked down a peg. Their services are soon to be needed no more.



Buy Now @ Amazon

Genre - Supernatural Thriller

Rating - R

More details about the author & the book




Connect with Brooklyn Hudon on Twitter & Facebook

Blog http://brooklynhudson.blogspot.com/

1 comments:

  1. Lili said...:

    I've been seeing a lot of novels that have a huge center on wishing on wishbones these days! Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor immediately comes to mind.

    I like how this author wants indie authors to be respected. I recently beta read a book for an indie author that's trying to become part of a publishing house. She has a two book series published as an indie author that I can't wait to read because she has such an amazing writing style. It's like she's automatically under the radar and unappreciated because a publishing house didn't accept her first novel.