Search This Blog

Loading...

Contaminated by Em Garner: 250+ Book Giveaway! (USA/CAN)

Wednesday, April 23, 2014

After the Contamination—an epidemic caused by the super-trendy diet drink ThinPro that turned ordinary citizens into violent, uncontrollable creatures—the government rounded up the "Connies" to protect the remaining population. Now, two years later, the rehabilitated are being allowed home, complete with shock collars that will either control, or kill, them.

Velvet Ellis has struggled to care for her ten-year-old sister since her parents were taken in the round up. When she finds her mother in one of the "Kennels," Velvet resolves to do whatever it takes to put her family back together. But the danger isn’t over. It’s beginning all over again…

Gritty and grabbing, Velvet is a harrowing, emotionally charged novel for fans of Carrie Ryan and The Walking Dead.

Goodreads Summary

Author Bio/Links:

She likes rainbows and unicorns and glitter and zombies, and she hates the feeling of corduroy, the grit of sand in her teeth (who doesn’t?) and the way banana candy tastes.

She lives by the ocean with her family, and she always goes in the water even though she’s afraid of sharks.

Follow her on Twitter: @emgarnerbooks

Enter the big giveaway here!

GIVEAWAY:




a Rafflecopter giveaway

11 comments:

  1. bn100 said...:

    wonder about the Kennels

  1. Contaminated is a good zombie book & original I love the writing & horror elements! Great book

  1. Good book love zombies good horror elements & descriptions

  1. Corrine said...:

    i like anything about zombies so thats what i like about this book

  1. Abby Brown said...:

    I love zombies therefore, I will love this book!

  1. Timitra said...:

    I'm intrigued by Velvet and her little sister

  1. Natasha said...:

    That it sounds scary!
    Thanks for the chance to win!

  1. Jay Riv said...:

    Overall, it just sounds like an interesting zombie novel

  1. Who can not like Zombie books, awesome summary!

  1. Daniel M said...:

    an epidemic caused by the super-trendy diet drink ThinPro that turned ordinary citizens into violent, uncontrollable creatures - regnod(at)yahoo(d0t)com

  1. Zombie books are awesome and the diet drink causing an outbreak is interesting! :)