Search This Blog

Loading...

The Murder Complex by Lindsay Cummings: 250 Book Giveaway! (USA/CAN)

Wednesday, February 5, 2014
An action-packed, blood-soaked, futuristic debut thriller set in a world where the murder rate is higher than the birthrate. For fans of Moira Young’s Dust Lands series, La Femme Nikita, and the movie Hanna.

Meadow Woodson, a fifteen-year-old girl who has been trained by her father to fight, to kill, and to survive in any situation, lives with her family on a houseboat in Florida. The state is controlled by The Murder Complex, an organization that tracks the population with precision.

The plot starts to thicken when Meadow meets Zephyr James, who is—although he doesn’t know it—one of the MC’s programmed assassins. Is their meeting a coincidence? Destiny? Or part of a terrifying strategy? And will Zephyr keep Meadow from discovering the haunting truth about her family?

Action-packed, blood-soaked, and chilling, this is a dark and compelling debut novel by Lindsay Cummings.

Goodreads Summary


Author Bio/Links:

Lindsay Cummings is the 20-year-old author of THE MURDER COMPLEX, as well as its sequel, coming 2014 from Greenwillow Books/HarperCollins, and the MG trilogy THE BALANCE KEEPERS, coming Fall 2014 from Katherine Tegen Books/HarperCollins.

Lindsay deals with chronic fatigue, can’t get enough of her two pesky German Shepherds, wolf cub, and two horses. She's still waiting on her letter from Hogwarts--it was probably just lost in the mail. You can follow Lindsay on twitter @lindsaycwrites


GIVEAWAY:


a Rafflecopter giveaway

49 comments:

  1. So excited for this. Can't wait to read it.

  1. Marie said...:

    I'm looking forward to this book because I've followed the author from the beginning, and she's pretty awesome! Thanks for the giveaway!

  1. Susan T. said...:

    I've been looking forward to this book for quite a while now. It sound so exciting!

  1. Berenice said...:

    This cover is just amazing. I love it. And I love that this book is action-packed. I cannot wait to pick it up. Thank you for the giveaway! =)

  1. bn100 said...:

    Sounds different; never heard of this author

  1. I've been following Lindsay for a while now and I'm excited to read what she has written!

  1. It sounds like an amazing book and I love thrillers. I'm looking forward to it.

  1. Jen Haile said...:

    I like that it was compared to Moira Young’s Dust Lands series, La Femme Nikita, and the movie Hanna! I loved all of those!

  1. Just the cover is compelling enough reason to read this book.

  1. Em said...:

    I have been looking forward to this book for forever! It looks amazing.

  1. Erika said...:

    This looks so good! Very excited to read it! Thanks!

  1. I am looking forward to this book because I love action pack thriller books and this one looks and sounds Fantastic and it sounds right up my alley too! thanks for the great giveaway!

  1. I'm looking forward to reading this book because the cover is killer! Plus, ever since Lindsay announced the upcoming publication of The Murder Complex on her blog and I read that amazing summary...I just HAD to read it!

  1. Erin P said...:

    Thriller and futuristic? Why wouldn't I be interested!? This book just sounds completely amazing!

  1. I really want to read this book because it is action packed. And to be honestly after reading that this book is for fans of Moira Young’s Dust Lands series, La Femme Nikita, and the movie Hanna I desperately want to read it. :)

  1. I am looking forward to this book because it is one of my favorite genre. Thanks for the chance to win a great one!!

  1. Anonymous said...:

    I love futuristic/dystopian/SF and this sounds like it involves several different genres in one book. Thrilling! Thank you for the giveaway!!
    Bonnie Hilligoss
    bonnie at bonnieanddave dot com

  1. I am looking forward to it because I love this kind of writing. Futuristic and thriller just my type of book. Thanks

  1. This novel sounds incredibly creative and is something I would love to read. I'm just trying to recover from a book hangover (damn that Chuck Wendig) and wish I had this book RIGHT NOW! I love, too, that the author/publisher is hosting such as massive ARC giveaway so many bloggers have an opportunity to win. michelle_willms at yahoo dot com.

  1. Hanna G. said...:

    I'm dying to read this book! I've heard of so many great reviews. The premise sounds like the type of book I'd definitely pick up. Since my favorite genre is dystopia and I like action packed books, I think I'll really enjoy the murder complex!

  1. I am looking forward to this book because I love thrillers, and this one sounds so good and interesting. Thanks for having the giveaway.

    ayancey1974(at)gmail(dot)com

  1. i am looking forward to this book because its a thriller, and i have not read many but this one looks really cool. i really like the concept and cannot wait to read it. :)

  1. Beth W said...:

    I enjoy speculative thrillers, but also, as a Chronic Fatigue sufferer, I'm inspired by Lindsay's ability to honor her writing-ness despite the disease.

  1. Rebecca E. said...:

    I love debut books and the fact that it's a thriller makes it a must read for me.

  1. Angela C. said...:

    It sounds so good! And I love that cover-- creepy!

  1. Natasha said...:

    I love thrillers and this one sounds like an amazing one and I love the cover!!
    Thanks for the chance to win!

  1. I'm looking forward to this book because the cover is amazing, from what I've read it sounds awesome and Lindsey is a really nice person so I can't wait to read what she's written!

  1. Yes! I feel like I've been hearing about it forever and can't wait to finally read it!!

  1. Somia Dz said...:

    I'm sooo so so excited about this book. I can't wait to read it

  1. This book sounds really good it seems interesting!!!

  1. Emily Rose said...:

    This book is going to be awesome! It sounds different from all the usual stuff today. Plus, not many titles have the word 'murder' in them. ;)

  1. Kelly said...:

    I love the cover of this one! Plus, it sounds AMAZING.

  1. Amy Mays said...:

    I love the cover and seems like it will be a great futuristic ya thriller.

  1. Love the cover and the premise! Lindsey is an awesome author and I'm sure Murder Complex is going to be really great read!
    Thanks for the giveaway!

  1. Megan R said...:

    This one sounds really good! I almost always enjoy these kinds of stories.

  1. Amanda P said...:

    Really want to read this book!!! has been on my to read list for a while

  1. Steph said...:

    Thrillers are one of my favorite genres, so this one sounds perfect for me! I'm dying to read it!!!

  1. You had me at the phrase "the murder rate is higher than the birthrate." That brings interest to me, and now I need to read this book.

  1. Daniel M said...:

    looking forward to it from the 1st line of the intro - action-packed, blood-soaked, futuristic debut thriller - regnod(at)yahoo(d0t)com

  1. ju nu said...:

    I am looking forward to this book because an assassin who doesnt know it but falls for the girl who maybe is supposed to kill whoa hold on a sec i would love to read that!!!!!

  1. Sarah P said...:

    It seems like a really unique concept!

  1. I'm looking forward to reading about Meadow and how she deals with training to be a killer.

  1. This book sounds perfect for my Dystopian reading challenge!

  1. KelJo19 said...:

    THIS BOOK WILL BE SO AWESOME!!!

  1. Alyn Yang said...:

    This book is different from the usual books that I read.

  1. It's dark! It's gritty! It is blood-soaked! It is thrilling! And have you seen that cover? Yeah, I'm excited!

    Check out the latest reviews and posts at... The Best Books Ever